uploads///Chart Title

Company Overview: A Look at Monsanto’s Key Executives



Hugh Grant

Hugh Grant serves as the current board chair and CEO at Monsanto (MON). He’s been in this position since August 2012. Grant joined Monsanto as its chief operating officer (or COO) in August 2000. He also serves as an independent director at PPG Industries (PPG).

Article continues below advertisement

Brett Begemann

Brett Begemann currently serves as president and COO at Monsanto. He’s held this position since October 2003. Prior to his current position, Begemann served as the company’s chief commercial officer between January 2001 and October 2013. He’s also served in the Seeds & Traits, Global Commercial, and International Commercial segments. Begemann also serves as an independent director at Eastman Chemical (EMN).

Pierre Courduroux

Pierre Courduroux currently serves as Monsanto’s chief financial officer (or CFO). He’s held this position since January 2011. Courduroux has also served as CFO of Monsanto’s global vegetable business. It was during this time that Monsanto acquired the De Ruiter Seed business, one of its two vegetable seed brands.

Dr. Robert Fraley, Ph.D.

Dr. Robert Fraley has served one of the longest terms at Monsanto. Currently, Dr. Fraley serves as executive vice president and chief technology officer at the company. He’s held this position since August 2000, according to Reuters.

In 2016, Monsanto (MOO) had 21,000 employees. In comparison, Syngenta (SYT) had 28,000, FMC (FMC) had 6,000, and Dow Chemical (DOW) had 59,000 employees.


More From Market Realist